Faculty of Commerce

Dennis MurekachiroDr. Dennis Murekachiro – Executive Dean
Welcome to the Faculty of Commerce. The Faculty of Commerce was established in 2004 under the Faculty of Science Education. The faculty was finally granted faculty status in 2006.

Vision
An entrepreneurial Faculty providing excellent value based commercial education.

 


Mission

To produce practitioners and captains of industry through innovative teaching and research who will make a positive contribution to our society and our world.

Core Values

  • Excellence
  • Efficiency
  • Effectiveness
  • Diligence
  • Flexibility
  • Innovativeness
  • Commitment and discipline
  • Fairness and Integrity
  • Ethical Behaviour
  • Student centeredness
  • Teamwork

Departments in the Faculty

Executive Dean of FacultyDr. Dennis Murekachiro
Email: dmurekachiro@buse.ac.zw

Senior Assistant Registrar – Mr. N. Makadho — MA Development Studies (MSU), BA English and Communication Studies (UZ), Diploma in Educatin (GTC), Cert in HIV and AIDS Care and Counselling (UNISA), Cert in Monitoring and Evaluation (UZ)
Email: nmakadho@buse.ac.zw

Administrative Assistant – Ms. Mbazima — MSc. Human Resources Management (GZU), BBA (MANGOSA), Dip. in Secretarial Management (HEXCO)
Email: kmbazima@buse.ac.zw

Secretary to the Dean –  Ms. M. Musasa — HND-Secretarial Studies (HEXCO)
Email:
mmusasa@buse.ac.zw

Faculty Secretary – Mr. Wellington Raifa
Email: wraifa@buse.ac.zw

IT Technician – Mr. Torevei Kurasha — HND IT, Harare Polytechnic
Email: tkurasha@buse.ac.zw

Landline: +263 662 107 620

SAR-Mr. Makadho Cell: +263 717 002 595 / +263 772 700 870

Admin Assistant Cell: +263 782 275 546